Sunday, August 22, 2010

Fafner Heaven & Earth Image Mini Album August Release & Special Talk at Chara Hobby 2010

Updates on the new Fafner: Dead Aggressor movie "Heaven and Earth" after it was confirmed in mid July.

A mini image album by Angela, the singer who did many theme songs and insert songs for Fafner: Dead Aggressor will be released by the end of this month. The album will have 2 new songs and another 5 from the previous anime. Also comes with DVD with special content.

Content of this mini album:

1. Fortunes (new song)
2. 理解と破壊のプレリュード (new song)
3. Fly Me to the Sky
4. Shangri-La
5. Separation
6. 果て無きモノローグ
7. Peace of Mind

- Fafner: Dead Aggressor "Heaven and Earth" PV (3 minutes)
- Fafner: Dead Aggressor "Right of Left" Digest (25 minutes)
- Cast interview

August 25th release, 2,415 Yen (inclusive of tax).

The new movie, called "Heaven and Earth" will be released on December 25th at Ikebukuro Cinema Sunshine.

On the other hand, the official site of the anime announced that there will be a special talk session at the upcoming Chara Hobby 2010 regarding the new movie.

Particulars of this talk session:

Date: August 29th
Time: 3.30PM
Venue: Makuhari Messe in Chiba
Guest: Makoto Ishii (石井真, voice actor for Kazuki Makabe), Kohei Kiyasu (喜安浩平, voice actor for Soushi Minashiro), Angela and others.

Entrance pass will be distributed when Chara Hobby 2010 opens on the second day (August 29th). Those who couldn't get the entrance pass are welcomed to view the session standing as well.

Information is from the official site. Image is from this previous posting.